Pricing, read on 9 September 2026

AI visibility tools pricing, compared (September 2026): what $29, $99 and $299 actually buy

On public pricing pages the paid entry runs from $29 a month (Otterly Lite) to $800 (Evertune Pro). Most self-serve tools land between $50 and $100 for one brand, fifty prompts or fewer, and one to four engines, with a large step to $250 to $400 for the next tier. Two tools have free plans, most have trials of three to fourteen days, and Enterprise is custom everywhere. Peec prices in euros from EUR 70, billed annually.

Disclosure, before the list

ClarAI makes one of the tools on this page. We are not a neutral reviewer, so this page does not rank or score anyone, us included. It puts every tool through the same criteria, entry price, billing basis, what the entry plan buys and the free tier, and prints what each vendor's own public pricing page said on the date below. Where a vendor genuinely wins, the card says so first.

Every cell was read on the vendor's page. A blank cell means the page did not state it; we would rather leave it empty than guess. If you are a vendor and a cell is wrong, email hello@scoocs.co and we will fix it.

Prices and plan facts checked on 9 September 2026.

The five things that move the price

Read a pricing page in this order and the headline number stops mattering. Every figure below is on the vendor page linked in Sources.

  1. Brands per plan. The quiet multiplier. Semrush's toolkit is EUR 94.94 per domain. Peec includes one project at EUR 70 and five at EUR 360. Trakkr moves from one brand at $100 to ten at $500. ClarAI's Pro plan is $99 for unlimited brand projects. If you run more than one brand, this line decides the bill before anything else does.
  2. Prompts. Almost every self-serve tier is a prompt allowance: 15 on Otterly Lite, 25 on Semrush, 30 on AIClicks Starter, 50 on Profound Starter, Peec Starter, Reach Starter and Trakkr Growth, 60 on Rankability Starter, 125 on Scrunch Core. Otterly sells 100 more for $99. ZipTie prices per prompt slot outright.
  3. Engines. The entry set is often one. Profound Starter and Reach Starter track ChatGPT only. Peec is any three of six. Otterly includes four and sells Gemini, AI Mode and Claude as add-ons from $9 to $439 a month. Trakkr includes all eight on every plan. Claude in particular is Enterprise-only at Peec and an add-on at Otterly.
  4. Seats. Unlimited at Peec, Otterly, Rankability, Reach, ZipTie and AthenaHQ. One seat on Profound Starter, Frase Starter and Writesonic Starter. Semrush charges from EUR 43 for each extra user; Writesonic $50. ClarAI is one seat free, three on Pro, ten on Agency.
  5. Credits and content quotas. The newest axis. Profound meters agents in credits (100 a month on Starter, 400 on Growth). AthenaHQ meters everything in credits (300 free, 3,600 on Starter). Ahrefs' Index charges $0.020 a check beyond 2,500. Trakkr, Evertune, Writesonic and Frase meter articles; Reach meters content units. ClarAI caps analyses and simulations, not content.

What $29, $99 and $299 buy

The tools at or nearest each price point, with what the page says the plan includes. Prices in euros are shown as printed, not converted.

$29to about $60
  • Otterly, $29 a month, billed monthly. Lite: 15 prompts, four engines, one workspace, unlimited team members, 1,000 GEO URL audits a month; $25 a month on annual billing. Extra prompts are $99 per 100.
  • ZipTie, $35.63 a month, usage-based. Starter preset 'from $35.63 a month', usage-based on prompts, engines and refresh cadence; quarterly saves 5%, annual 20%. Professional preset from $549.67.
  • Frase, $39 a month, billed annually. Starter at $39 a month billed yearly ($49 billed monthly): one seat, one site, 10 articles and 50 audit pages a month.
  • Ahrefs Brand Radar, $50 a month, billed monthly. Custom Prompts from $50 a month as an add-on, included free in every paid Ahrefs plan (Lite and up); $699 a month for all models; the AI Visibility Index is $199 a month for 83 prompts a day plus 2,500 checks, with overage at $0.020 a check.
  • HubSpot AEO, $50 a month, billed monthly. HubSpot AEO at $50 a month with no HubSpot subscription required; included in Marketing Hub Pro and Enterprise.
  • AIClicks, $59 a month, billed monthly. Starter: 30 tracked prompts, three platforms, one website, one country per project; yearly billing up to 29% off.
$99about $80 to $100
  • Profound, $99 a month, billed annually. Starter at $99 a month billed yearly ('2 months free'): ChatGPT only, 50 unique prompts, 1,500 responses a month, one seat.
  • Rankability, $99 a month, billed monthly. Starter: 60 active prompts, three platforms, one workspace, unlimited seats; $990 a year on annual billing.
  • ClarAI (ours), $99 a month, billed monthly. Pro: unlimited brand projects, API and MCP access, three seats, 150 analyses and 200 simulations a month. Agency is $299 a month. Annual billing is not available yet.
  • Reach (usereach.ai), $100 a month, billed monthly. Starter: one domain, one workspace, 50 prompts on ChatGPT only, unlimited seats; annual billing 20% off.
  • Trakkr, $100 a month, billed monthly. Growth: one brand, 50 prompts, eight models, three seats, 25 articles; $930 a year on annual billing. Prices are set and billed in USD; EUR and GBP are shown for reference.
  • Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit, EUR 94.94 a month, billed annually. EUR 94.94 a month per domain, billed annually: 25 custom prompts with daily rankings, one domain for brand performance; additional users from EUR 43 a month.
  • Writesonic, $79 a month, billed annually. Starter at $79 a month on annual billing ($948 a year): 50 prompts, one user, one project, 15 articles; monthly billing is higher.
$299and the step above $200
  • AthenaHQ, $295 a month, billed monthly. Starter: 3,600 credits a month, ten models, unlimited members; 17% off on annual billing. API access is a paid add-on.
  • Scrunch AI, $250 a month, billed monthly. Core: 125 unique prompts, one brand workspace, five user licences, billed monthly.
  • ClarAI Agency (ours), $299 a month, billed monthly. Agency adds a workspace per client, an org rollup, per-client approval routing with deadlines and ten seats. It does not add more brands; Pro is already unlimited. White-label PDF carrying your agency name on Agency. Your logo on that PDF and a client portal are roadmap.
  • Frase Scale, $239 a month billed yearly ($299 billed monthly). Five seats, up to ten domains, 100 articles and 1,000 audit pages a month; Claude and Gemini added to the tracked set.

Entry price, every tool, dated

The lowest paid tier as printed on each vendor's page on 9 September 2026. Click the price header to flip the sort. Blank means the page did not state it.

Entry price of AI visibility tools, checked 9 September 2026
ToolWhat it buysFree tier or trialBrands per planSeatsSource
Otterlychecked 2026-09-09$29a month, billed monthlyLite: 15 prompts, four engines, one workspace, unlimited team members, 1,000 GEO URL audits a month; $25 a month on annual billing. Extra prompts are $99 per 100.A free trial (length not stated on the pricing page).1 workspace on Lite; unlimited workspaces on Standard ($189) and above.Unlimited team members on every planpricing page
ZipTiechecked 2026-09-09$35.63a month, usage-basedStarter preset 'from $35.63 a month', usage-based on prompts, engines and refresh cadence; quarterly saves 5%, annual 20%. Professional preset from $549.67.7-day trial: 25 prompts on a daily refresh across three engines, no card.Unlimited projects; prompt slots are pooled across the workspace.Unlimited teammates, no per-seat feepricing page
Frasechecked 2026-09-09$39a month, billed annuallyStarter at $39 a month billed yearly ($49 billed monthly): one seat, one site, 10 articles and 50 audit pages a month.7-day trial, no card.1 site on Starter, 5 on Professional, up to 10 domains on Scale.1, 3 or 5 seats by planpricing page
Ahrefs Brand Radarchecked 2026-09-09$50a month, billed monthlyCustom Prompts from $50 a month as an add-on, included free in every paid Ahrefs plan (Lite and up); $699 a month for all models; the AI Visibility Index is $199 a month for 83 prompts a day plus 2,500 checks, with overage at $0.020 a check.A free checker with no signup, limited to the top five results per section.  pricing page
HubSpot AEOchecked 2026-09-09$50a month, billed monthlyHubSpot AEO at $50 a month with no HubSpot subscription required; included in Marketing Hub Pro and Enterprise.A free one-time AI Search Grader with no account required.  pricing page
AIClickschecked 2026-09-09$59a month, billed monthlyStarter: 30 tracked prompts, three platforms, one website, one country per project; yearly billing up to 29% off.3-day trial, no card.1 website on Starter; unlimited on Pro and above. pricing page
Peec AIchecked 2026-09-09EUR 70a month, billed annuallyStarter at EUR 70 a month billed annually (the page says 'Save EUR 180'): 50 prompts, three models, unlimited users, daily tracking, one project. Pro is EUR 180 (150 prompts, two projects) and Advanced EUR 360 (350 prompts, five projects, multi-country, Looker Studio). Annual billing carries a 15% discount.A free trial ('Start free trial'); the length is not stated on the page.1 project on Starter, 2 on Pro, 5 on Advanced, unlimited on Enterprise; prompts can be shared across projects.Unlimited users on every tierpricing page
Writesonicchecked 2026-09-09$79a month, billed annuallyStarter at $79 a month on annual billing ($948 a year): 50 prompts, one user, one project, 15 articles; monthly billing is higher.A free trial, no card.1 project on Starter and Basic, 2 on Growth.1, 2 or 3 users; extra users $50 a monthpricing page
Semrush AI Visibility Toolkitchecked 2026-09-09EUR 94.94a month, billed annuallyEUR 94.94 a month per domain, billed annually: 25 custom prompts with daily rankings, one domain for brand performance; additional users from EUR 43 a month.7-day free trial, and a free checker usable three times a day without an account.1 domain per toolkit subscription.Additional users from EUR 43 a monthpricing page
ClarAIOur toolchecked 2026-09-09$99a month, billed monthlyPro: unlimited brand projects, API and MCP access, three seats, 150 analyses and 200 simulations a month. Agency is $299 a month. Annual billing is not available yet.A free plan with one brand project, a 7-day full trial without a card, and a no-signup grader.1 on Free; unlimited on Pro and Agency.1 on Free, 3 on Pro, 10 on Agencypricing page
Profoundchecked 2026-09-09$99a month, billed annuallyStarter at $99 a month billed yearly ('2 months free'): ChatGPT only, 50 unique prompts, 1,500 responses a month, one seat.A 'Try for free' button on Growth; no free plan is listed.Not stated below Enterprise ('Multiple companies tracked').1 on Starter, 3 on Growthpricing page
Rankabilitychecked 2026-09-09$99a month, billed monthlyStarter: 60 active prompts, three platforms, one workspace, unlimited seats; $990 a year on annual billing.7-day free trial.1 workspace on Starter, 3 on Core, 10 on Team; a custom plan above ten.Unlimited seats on every planpricing page
Reach (usereach.ai)checked 2026-09-09$100a month, billed monthlyStarter: one domain, one workspace, 50 prompts on ChatGPT only, unlimited seats; annual billing 20% off.14-day trial, no card ('Start for free').1 domain on Starter and Growth, 3 on Scale.Unlimited seatspricing page
Trakkrchecked 2026-09-09$100a month, billed monthlyGrowth: one brand, 50 prompts, eight models, three seats, 25 articles; $930 a year on annual billing. Prices are set and billed in USD; EUR and GBP are shown for reference.14-day free trial.1 brand on Growth, 10 on Scale ($500 a month), unlimited on Enterprise (from EUR 930 a month billed annually).3 on Growth; unlimited on Scalepricing page
Scrunch AIchecked 2026-09-09$250a month, billed monthlyCore: 125 unique prompts, one brand workspace, five user licences, billed monthly.7-day free trial.1 brand workspace on Core; custom on Enterprise.5 user licences on Corepricing page
AthenaHQchecked 2026-09-09$295a month, billed monthlyStarter: 3,600 credits a month, ten models, unlimited members; 17% off on annual billing. API access is a paid add-on.Essential is free with a $25 credit (300 credits a month) and unlimited members. Unlimited members on every planpricing page
Evertunechecked 2026-09-09$800a month, billed monthlyPro: 100,000 prompts across 11 models, daily to monthly tracking, 25 articles a month, three onboarding sessions.None stated on the page.  pricing page

The same catalogue, with engines, sample size, raw answers and action layer per tool, is on the best AI visibility tools page.

The credit-based turn

Three pricing pages in this list now state a credit meter, and it changes what a plan price means. Profound sells agent credits: 100 a month on Starter, 400 on Growth, custom on Enterprise, on top of the prompt allowance. AthenaHQ meters the whole product in credits: 300 a month on the free Essential plan, 3,600 on Starter at $295, with credits and API access sold as paid add-ons. Ahrefs prices the AI Visibility Index at $199 a month for 83 prompts a day plus 2,500 checks, then $0.020 a check. ZipTie is the fourth variant: not credits but usage-based prompt slots, priced by engine and refresh cadence, so the bill is a configurator rather than a tier.

Peec AI does not meter in credits. Its rendered pricing page meters prompts (50, 150, 350), models (any three of six per self-serve tier) and frequency, and its FAQ defines the product as prompts times models times days, worked as 25 x 3 x 30 = 2,250 AI answers. Extra models are a monthly add-on at EUR 25, 55 or 115 by tier. We state this plainly because the credit label gets attached to Peec in roundups, and its page does not support it.

The practical test for any credit meter is the one on every card of the best-tools page: ask what one credit buys, and whether the number the credit produced comes with a sample size. ClarAI caps analyses (5 free, 150 on Pro, 500 on Agency) and simulations per month and does not meter content, actions or community replies; the caps are stated on the pricing page and the over-cap path is an upgrade offer, not a top-up.

Free tiers versus free checkers

Free plans you keep, and trials with a clock

  • +AthenaHQ Essential: free with a $25 credit, 300 credits a month, unlimited members.
  • +ClarAI Free: one brand project, five analyses and ten simulations a month, after a 7-day full trial with no card. Our plan; see the disclosure above.
  • +Trials: Trakkr 14 days, Reach 14 days (no card), Scrunch 7, Frase 7 (no card), Rankability 7, Semrush 7, ZipTie 7 (25 prompts, three engines, no card), AIClicks 3 (no card). Peec, Otterly and Writesonic state a trial without a length.
  • +No free plan or trial stated: Evertune. Profound shows a 'Try for free' button on Growth only.

Free checkers: a one-time look, no account

  • +Ahrefs: five engines, no signup, limited to the top five results per section.
  • +Semrush: four engines, three checks a day without an account, a 0 to 100 score.
  • +HubSpot AI Search Grader: ChatGPT, Perplexity and Gemini, no account, one-time; the paid AEO product behind it is $50 a month.
  • +ClarAI grader: eight scored readiness checks and two informational rows, plus one sample answer from one engine with the sample size (one) printed on it, no account. The free checker page compares these in detail.

Agencies: per brand, or flat

For a book of clients the question is not the headline price but how it multiplies. Per brand: Semrush is EUR 94.94 per domain, billed annually. Peec includes one project at EUR 70 and five at EUR 360, with prompts shareable across projects and an agency bundle whose price sits behind a toggle. Frase is one site at $39, five at $103, ten at $239 (annual). Rankability is one workspace at $99, three at $199, ten at $399. Scrunch is one workspace at $250. Profound mentions an agency plan with 400 credits per client workspace but shows no price for it.

Flat: Trakkr Scale is $500 a month for ten brands with white-label client portals and unlimited seats. Otterly Standard is $189 with unlimited workspaces, though the 100 prompts are shared across them. ClarAI Pro is $99 for unlimited brand projects with three seats, and ClarAI Agency is $299 flat for unlimited client workspaces, an org rollup, ten seats and a white-label PDF carrying your agency name. The per-client arithmetic for each of these is worked on the agencies comparison.

Our row, in the same terms

What ClarAI charges

  • +Free: $0, one brand project, four engines, five analyses and ten simulations a month, one seat. Everyone starts with seven days of full access, no card.
  • +Pro: $99 a month, billed monthly. Unlimited brand projects, API and MCP access, chart export, three seats, 150 analyses and 200 simulations a month.
  • +Agency: $299 a month, billed monthly. Everything in Pro plus a workspace per client, an org rollup, per-client approval routing, ten seats, higher ceilings and a white-label PDF with your agency name.
  • +Included, with fair-use caps: the action plan executor, the content engine (up to 100 drafts a month on Pro and 300 on Agency), and the community CRM with reply drafting and approvals.
Source: myclarai.com/pricing, and the billing limits in our own code, 9 September 2026.

What ClarAI does not offer yet

  • xAnnual billing or an annual discount. Every rival on this page with a self-serve tier offers one.
  • xUnlimited seats. Ten on Agency is the ceiling.
  • xYour logo on the white-label PDF, or a client portal. Both are roadmap.
  • xSOC 2, SSO, or customer references. ClarAI is in early access.
  • xA top-up or credit pack. Over a cap the path is an upgrade or the monthly reset.
If any of these is a requirement, several tools above meet it today and we would rather you knew now.

Questions

What is the cheapest AI visibility tool with a published price?
On the pages we read on 9 September 2026, the lowest paid entry is Otterly Lite at $29 a month ($25 on annual billing) for 15 prompts and four engines. ZipTie's Starter preset reads from $35.63 a month on usage-based pricing. Ahrefs' Custom Prompts starts at $50 as an add-on and is free inside any paid Ahrefs plan, and HubSpot AEO is $50 a month. AthenaHQ and ClarAI both have free plans with no expiry.
Why do some prices say billed annually?
Because that is the only way the vendor sells them. Every Peec self-serve tier, Profound Starter and Growth, and the Semrush toolkit are priced per month but billed for the year. Frase and Writesonic show the annual-equivalent figure first with a higher monthly rate behind it. We print the basis next to every price so a $99 billed yearly is not mistaken for a $99 you can cancel next month.
Are prices converted between dollars and euros?
No. Peec and Semrush publish in euros and we print euros. Trakkr prints euro and pound equivalents for reference but states that it sets and bills in US dollars, so we list its dollar price. Sorting by price on this page sorts by face value, not by exchange rate.
Which tools meter in credits, and which do not?
Credits are stated on the pages of Profound (agent credits), AthenaHQ (credits for everything) and Ahrefs (checks on the AI Visibility Index). ZipTie is usage-based on prompt slots and engines. Peec's page meters prompts, models and frequency (it calls the product prompts times models times days 'AI answers') and sells extra models as a monthly add-on; it does not use credits. ClarAI meters analyses and simulations per month and does not meter content at all.
Is a free checker the same as a free tier?
No. A free checker is a one-time look: Ahrefs, Semrush (three a day), HubSpot's grader and ClarAI's grader all run without an account. A free tier is a plan you keep: AthenaHQ Essential and ClarAI's free plan are the two on this page. A trial is a paid plan with a clock, from three days at AIClicks to fourteen at Trakkr and Reach.
What does the $299 ClarAI Agency plan include that the $99 Pro plan does not?
A workspace per client, an org rollup across them, per-client approval routing with deadlines, ten seats instead of three, higher monthly fair-use ceilings, and a white-label PDF that carries your agency's name. It does not add more brands, because Pro already includes unlimited brand projects. Your logo on the PDF and a client portal are on the roadmap, not in the plan.

Sources

Every price on this page was read on one of these pages on 9 September 2026. Peec's page is JavaScript-only and was read in a browser; the rest were fetched.

Know what you are buying before you buy anything.

Grade your site free, no account, and see one sample answer with the sample size on it. Then compare every plan above against what you actually need watched.