Alternatives

Otterly alternatives

Otterly is the entry point of this category. Lite was listed at $29 per month for 15 prompts in August 2026, and around it sits the widest free-tool estate anyone here runs: twelve free artefacts covering crawler simulation, prompt research, query fan-out, content checks and more, several of them usable without an account.

People search for Otterly alternatives mostly for one reason: the engines you probably care about are add-ons. This page maps the options, including the case for staying.

How to read this page. ClarAI is one of the options listed below, so we are not a neutral party and we will not pretend to be one. What we can do is say so, put ourselves in the same alphabetical list as everyone else, score nobody, name where Otterly is genuinely better than us, and name where we are the wrong answer. Vendor comparison pages usually declare their author the winner. This one does not.

Where Otterly is genuinely the better choice

Read this part before the list. If any of it describes you, stop here.

  • Price. $29 per month is the lowest published paid tier we found anywhere in this category. That is a real product at a real price, not a trial that expires, and if $29 is the budget then most of this page is academic.
  • The free estate. Twelve free artefacts is more than anyone else here ships, and the interactive one we looked at asked for a URL and nothing else. You can get value out of Otterly today without paying anybody, including us.
  • Transparent, self-serve pricing at every tier below Enterprise, which is more than several tools on this list currently manage.
  • Reach into the engine itself. Two of their tools are published as CustomGPTs inside ChatGPT, which puts them in front of buyers where the buyers already are.

If watching is enough for now and $29 is the budget, Otterly is a sensible first step, and our own comparison page says the same thing. Starting cheap and small beats not measuring at all.

Why people look for Otterly alternatives

These are observations with a date on them, not complaints. Each one was on a public page in September 2026.

  • The engines are add-ons. ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Copilot are included on every plan, but Google AI Mode, Gemini and Claude are paid extras, with Claude listed at $29 to $439 per month on top of your plan in August 2026. A $29 plan with Claude added is no longer a $29 plan.
  • The steps are steep. $29 to $189 to $489 per month, with extra prompts listed at about $99 per 100.
  • The trial length contradicts itself. Their homepage FAQ mentioned seven days while a footer CTA advertised a 14-day trial when we checked. We could not tell which is current.
  • It is positioned as monitoring. An execution layer that drafts and routes the fixes is not published.

The alternatives, listed alphabetically

Alphabetical order, not a ranking. Nothing here is scored, nothing is marked a winner, and ClarAI sits where the alphabet puts it. "Not published" means we could not verify a fact from public sources, and we prefer that to guessing.

Ahrefs Brand Radar

Teams that want brand monitoring backed by a very large independent prompt corpus, and have suite-level budget.

Runs the cleanest ungated free checker in the category, stating 'No signup required. Results in seconds' and 'no limit on how many brands you can check'; the free view is capped at the top 5 results per section. Paid plans were listed at EUR 179 per month for selected platforms and EUR 654 per month for all platforms in August 2026. Whether Brand Radar needs a separate paid Ahrefs subscription is not stated on their page, so we do not claim it does.

AthenaHQ

Teams that would rather sit on a free tier indefinitely than run down a trial clock.

Listed an Essential tier as free with a $25 credit, Starter at $295 per month, and custom Enterprise, in August 2026. A credit-based free tier is rare here; most of this list runs time-limited trials instead. Worth knowing before you click: their 'Get Free Audit (10m)' button routes to a demo booking rather than to a tool.

ClarAI

This is us

Teams that want the monitoring and the work in one product, and want to see the sample size behind every number.

Free tier with 1 brand project, or Pro at $99 per month (early access pricing). 4 engines: ChatGPT, Google Gemini, Claude and Google AI Overviews. Adds an action plan executor, a content engine with 11 deliverable types, and a community CRM with reply drafting and approval routing. Coverage badges, measured vs unmeasured prompt scores, per-engine sample counts, and the raw answers plus citations behind every number. New product, in early access, no customer list.

Peec AI

Teams that want widely adopted monitoring with broad language and region coverage.

Reported at $10M ARR in 16 months, with more than 2,500 customers including Squarespace, Hugo Boss and TUI. Six engines are published for the self-serve tiers, of which each plan tracks three: ChatGPT, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot, Perplexity and Gemini; Claude is Enterprise only. Prices are in euros and billed annually, read on their rendered pricing page in September 2026: Starter EUR 70 a month (50 prompts, one project), Pro EUR 180 (150 prompts, two projects), Advanced EUR 360 (350 prompts, five projects), Enterprise custom, with unlimited users on every tier.

Profound

Enterprise brands that need conversation-volume data and procurement-grade compliance.

Prompt Volumes is built on more than 1.5 billion real AI conversations, with a Conversation Explorer over 400M and Agent Analytics for AI crawler and referral traffic. SOC 2 and HIPAA are published. Starter was listed at $99 per month billed yearly in August 2026, tracking ChatGPT only with 50 prompts; Growth $399; Enterprise custom. Raised a $96M Series C at a $1B valuation in February 2026.

Reach (usereach.ai)

Teams that want the option of a done-for-you retainer from the same vendor as their platform seat.

Two offers, both read on usereach.ai in September 2026. A self-serve platform: Starter $100 a month (one domain, 50 prompts, ChatGPT only, unlimited seats), Growth $400 (100 prompts across four models, 20 content units a month), Scale $1,500 (three domains, 400 prompts), annual billing 20% off, 14-day trial without a card. And a done-for-you retainer at $6,000, $10,000 or $15,000 a month by revenue band with a three-month minimum and a dedicated strategist. Their published outcomes are revenue-framed and strong, including $506K of influenced signed contract value for ColdIQ, stated as their claims.

Scrunch AI

Teams that want a large pre-built industry prompt library rather than authoring prompts from scratch.

Starter was listed at $250 per month billed annually, or $300 month to month, in August 2026, including 1,000 industry prompts and a 7-day trial with no credit card required; Growth $417 billed annually. Acquired by Sitecore in June 2026 and still running an independent, publicly priced, self-serve funnel when we checked.

Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit

Teams already inside the Semrush suite who want AI answer monitoring beside their existing SEO work.

Base was listed at $99 per month per domain with 25 tracked custom prompts in August 2026, running on a large owned corpus. Their free checker is usable three times a day without registering, which they state plainly on the page. Whether the toolkit requires an existing Semrush subscription is not stated on their pricing page, so we make no claim about it.

Trakkr

Teams that want flat-priced monitoring with every model included on the cheapest plan.

Growth was listed at roughly $100 per month on their homepage and GBP 79 per month on their pricing page in August 2026, with all 8 models on every plan including the cheapest, a 14-day trial, and Scale at roughly $500 or GBP 395. Their own two pages disagreed on currency and figure, and we could not resolve it. Publishes a public AI 500 leaderboard as an open dataset under CC BY 4.0.

Before you pick any of them, look at your own numbers

Every option on this page, Otterly and ClarAI included, is selling you a view of the same thing: how often AI answers name your brand. Grade your site free first, with no signup, and you will read the rest of this category with your own baseline in hand.

Grade your site freeNo signup. The grade and every check are free.

Our own entry, stated as conditions

The second column is the one most vendor pages leave out. It is here because a page that cannot name its own bad fit is not worth trusting on anyone else's.

ClarAI is worth a look if

  • You want every engine we cover included at one price, Claude included, with no add-on maths.
  • You want the tool to carry the work to a reviewable draft: an executor, a content engine, and community replies routed through approvals.
  • You want coverage badges and sample counts so a thin scan never reads as a full one.
  • You want a free starting point that is free rather than time limited: ClarAI's free tier includes 1 brand project.

ClarAI is the wrong answer if

  • $29 is the ceiling. Our paid tier is $99. Our free tier costs nothing and includes 1 brand project, but our paid step is three times theirs.
  • You want a library of single-purpose free tools. Otterly runs twelve; we run one grader.
  • You want a vendor with a public customer base and a longer track record. We are in early access.
  • You need engines we do not cover, such as Perplexity. We run 4, and adding a fifth is not something you can buy from us as an add-on.

What we could not verify about Otterly

A comparison page that never admits a gap is not a comparison, it is an advert. These are the things we went looking for and did not get.

  • Whether Otterly's free tools ask for an email after showing a result. We looked at the pre-result screen only and did not run one to completion, so we cannot say.
  • Their true trial length, given that their own site gave two different figures.
  • Whether the public benchmark directory stays open at depth.
Where ClarAI honestly stands: ClarAI is a new product in early access. The competitors on this page have public customer lists and revenue milestones; we do not yet, and we will not pretend otherwise. What we can show you today is the product itself: run the free grader on your own domain and judge the receipts.

Last compared: September 2026. Competitor facts on this page come from public sources reviewed in September 2026: pricing pages, vendor documentation, launch announcements, and press coverage. Pricing in this category changes monthly, so treat every figure as anchored to that date and check it before you buy. Where something was not published, or where we could not verify it, we say so rather than guessing.

Spotted something out of date or unfair to a competitor? Email hello@scoocs.co and we will correct it.

Head to head instead: ClarAI vs Otterly

More alternatives pages: Ahrefs alternatives · AthenaHQ alternatives · Peec alternatives · Profound alternatives · Reach alternatives · Scrunch alternatives · Semrush alternatives · Trakkr alternatives

See where you stand before you choose anything

The fastest way to judge Otterly, ClarAI, or anything else on this page is your own baseline. Grade your site free, no account needed, then judge the receipts.