Alternatives

Peec AI alternatives

Peec AI is the fastest-growing challenger in this category: reported at $10M ARR in 16 months, with more than 2,500 customers including Squarespace, Hugo Boss and TUI. It monitors citations across several models with share-of-voice dashboards, region reporting and 115 languages, launched AI Shopping Analytics in June 2026, and goes further than most monitoring tools by naming which subreddits, which publications and which content gaps to pursue.

Two things send people looking anyway: Claude is Enterprise only, and every self-serve tier is billed annually. Neither is a scandal. Both are reasons a buyer wants a map.

How to read this page. ClarAI is one of the options listed below, so we are not a neutral party and we will not pretend to be one. What we can do is say so, put ourselves in the same alphabetical list as everyone else, score nobody, name where Peec is genuinely better than us, and name where we are the wrong answer. Vendor comparison pages usually declare their author the winner. This one does not.

Where Peec is genuinely the better choice

Read this part before the list. If any of it describes you, stop here.

  • Proven adoption. More than 2,500 customers and a named logo list is something ClarAI cannot match on any axis, because ClarAI is in early access with no customer list at all. If you want a vendor with a track record, that argument ends here and Peec wins it.
  • Language and region breadth. Peec publishes coverage of 115 languages plus region reporting. ClarAI publishes no language count and its interface is English only today, so if many-language coverage decides your evaluation, Peec has a published answer and we do not.
  • Original research. Peec publishes data studies at a scale most vendors do not, including an analysis of 200K AI responses across 8 engines and a study of the top domains cited by AI search across 30M sources. Work like that is a legitimate reason to trust how a vendor measures.
  • Direction, not just numbers. Their action suggestions name specific subreddits, publications and content gaps, which is more than most monitoring tools attempt.

If you need a proven vendor with broad language coverage, and your team already has the capacity to act on what monitoring tells them, Peec is a strong and sensible choice. We would not try to argue you out of it.

Why people look for Peec alternatives

These are observations with a date on them, not complaints. Each one was on a public page in September 2026.

  • Claude is Enterprise only. Six engines are published for the self-serve tiers on their pricing page, read in September 2026: ChatGPT, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot, Perplexity and Gemini, and each plan tracks three of them. Claude Sonnet 4 appears only on the Enterprise column, via API.
  • Every self-serve tier is billed annually. The prices are published in euros: Starter EUR 70 a month (50 prompts, one project), Pro EUR 180 (150 prompts, two projects), Advanced EUR 360 (350 prompts, five projects), each shown with the annual saving, plus EUR 25 to EUR 115 a month for an extra model. The page is JavaScript-only, which is why our August fetch found no figures; in September we read it rendered in a browser.
  • Execution stays with your team. Peec tells you which subreddits and which content gaps; writing the content and the replies is still your job.

The alternatives, listed alphabetically

Alphabetical order, not a ranking. Nothing here is scored, nothing is marked a winner, and ClarAI sits where the alphabet puts it. "Not published" means we could not verify a fact from public sources, and we prefer that to guessing.

Ahrefs Brand Radar

Teams that want brand monitoring backed by a very large independent prompt corpus, and have suite-level budget.

Runs the cleanest ungated free checker in the category, stating 'No signup required. Results in seconds' and 'no limit on how many brands you can check'; the free view is capped at the top 5 results per section. Paid plans were listed at EUR 179 per month for selected platforms and EUR 654 per month for all platforms in August 2026. Whether Brand Radar needs a separate paid Ahrefs subscription is not stated on their page, so we do not claim it does.

AthenaHQ

Teams that would rather sit on a free tier indefinitely than run down a trial clock.

Listed an Essential tier as free with a $25 credit, Starter at $295 per month, and custom Enterprise, in August 2026. A credit-based free tier is rare here; most of this list runs time-limited trials instead. Worth knowing before you click: their 'Get Free Audit (10m)' button routes to a demo booking rather than to a tool.

ClarAI

This is us

Teams that want the monitoring and the work in one product, and want to see the sample size behind every number.

Free tier with 1 brand project, or Pro at $99 per month (early access pricing). 4 engines: ChatGPT, Google Gemini, Claude and Google AI Overviews. Adds an action plan executor, a content engine with 11 deliverable types, and a community CRM with reply drafting and approval routing. Coverage badges, measured vs unmeasured prompt scores, per-engine sample counts, and the raw answers plus citations behind every number. New product, in early access, no customer list.

Otterly

The lowest published paid entry price we found in this category, plus the widest free-tool estate anyone here runs.

Lite listed at $29 per month for 15 prompts, Standard $189, Premium $489, in August 2026, with annual pricing 15% lower. ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Copilot are on every plan; Google AI Mode, Gemini and Claude are paid add-ons, with Claude listed at $29 to $439 per month on top of the plan. Runs twelve free artefacts; the interactive one we looked at asked for a URL and nothing else before showing a result.

Profound

Enterprise brands that need conversation-volume data and procurement-grade compliance.

Prompt Volumes is built on more than 1.5 billion real AI conversations, with a Conversation Explorer over 400M and Agent Analytics for AI crawler and referral traffic. SOC 2 and HIPAA are published. Starter was listed at $99 per month billed yearly in August 2026, tracking ChatGPT only with 50 prompts; Growth $399; Enterprise custom. Raised a $96M Series C at a $1B valuation in February 2026.

Reach (usereach.ai)

Teams that want the option of a done-for-you retainer from the same vendor as their platform seat.

Two offers, both read on usereach.ai in September 2026. A self-serve platform: Starter $100 a month (one domain, 50 prompts, ChatGPT only, unlimited seats), Growth $400 (100 prompts across four models, 20 content units a month), Scale $1,500 (three domains, 400 prompts), annual billing 20% off, 14-day trial without a card. And a done-for-you retainer at $6,000, $10,000 or $15,000 a month by revenue band with a three-month minimum and a dedicated strategist. Their published outcomes are revenue-framed and strong, including $506K of influenced signed contract value for ColdIQ, stated as their claims.

Scrunch AI

Teams that want a large pre-built industry prompt library rather than authoring prompts from scratch.

Starter was listed at $250 per month billed annually, or $300 month to month, in August 2026, including 1,000 industry prompts and a 7-day trial with no credit card required; Growth $417 billed annually. Acquired by Sitecore in June 2026 and still running an independent, publicly priced, self-serve funnel when we checked.

Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit

Teams already inside the Semrush suite who want AI answer monitoring beside their existing SEO work.

Base was listed at $99 per month per domain with 25 tracked custom prompts in August 2026, running on a large owned corpus. Their free checker is usable three times a day without registering, which they state plainly on the page. Whether the toolkit requires an existing Semrush subscription is not stated on their pricing page, so we make no claim about it.

Trakkr

Teams that want flat-priced monitoring with every model included on the cheapest plan.

Growth was listed at roughly $100 per month on their homepage and GBP 79 per month on their pricing page in August 2026, with all 8 models on every plan including the cheapest, a 14-day trial, and Scale at roughly $500 or GBP 395. Their own two pages disagreed on currency and figure, and we could not resolve it. Publishes a public AI 500 leaderboard as an open dataset under CC BY 4.0.

Before you pick any of them, look at your own numbers

Every option on this page, Peec and ClarAI included, is selling you a view of the same thing: how often AI answers name your brand. Grade your site free first, with no signup, and you will read the rest of this category with your own baseline in hand.

Grade your site freeNo signup. The grade and every check are free.

Our own entry, stated as conditions

The second column is the one most vendor pages leave out. It is here because a page that cannot name its own bad fit is not worth trusting on anyone else's.

ClarAI is worth a look if

  • You want the tool to produce the fix, not just the direction: drafted content, executed tasks, and community replies routed through approvals.
  • You want Claude tracked as standard rather than absent or charged as an extra.
  • You want monthly billing and a price in dollars, and the sample size behind every number after you sign up.
  • You want to start at zero: ClarAI's free tier includes 1 brand project.

ClarAI is the wrong answer if

  • You need a vendor with customers. Peec has thousands and we have none yet, and no feature list closes that gap.
  • You need 115 languages or region-level reporting on paper. We publish neither figure.
  • You want AI Shopping Analytics today. Peec shipped it in June 2026; we do not publish an equivalent.
  • You want a category leader rather than an early-access product, which is a completely reasonable thing to want.

What we could not verify about Peec

A comparison page that never admits a gap is not a comparison, it is an advert. These are the things we went looking for and did not get.

  • Peec's agency bundle price. The pricing page links to agency pricing behind a toggle we could not render; the self-serve euro prices above are the ones we read.
  • Their trial length from a primary source. The pricing page offers a free trial without stating a length.
  • The exact URLs and contents of their own comparison pages.
Where ClarAI honestly stands: ClarAI is a new product in early access. The competitors on this page have public customer lists and revenue milestones; we do not yet, and we will not pretend otherwise. What we can show you today is the product itself: run the free grader on your own domain and judge the receipts.

Last compared: September 2026. Competitor facts on this page come from public sources reviewed in September 2026: pricing pages, vendor documentation, launch announcements, and press coverage. Pricing in this category changes monthly, so treat every figure as anchored to that date and check it before you buy. Where something was not published, or where we could not verify it, we say so rather than guessing.

Spotted something out of date or unfair to a competitor? Email hello@scoocs.co and we will correct it.

Head to head instead: ClarAI vs Peec

More alternatives pages: Ahrefs alternatives · AthenaHQ alternatives · Otterly alternatives · Profound alternatives · Reach alternatives · Scrunch alternatives · Semrush alternatives · Trakkr alternatives

See where you stand before you choose anything

The fastest way to judge Peec, ClarAI, or anything else on this page is your own baseline. Grade your site free, no account needed, then judge the receipts.