Alternatives

Profound alternatives

Profound is the enterprise end of this category, and its moat is data. Prompt Volumes is built on more than 1.5 billion real AI conversations, the Conversation Explorer covers over 400M, and Agent Analytics measures AI crawler and referral traffic. It raised a $96M Series C at a $1B valuation in February 2026.

Most people searching for Profound alternatives are not disputing the data. They are asking whether they need it at the price, or whether a $99 seat that tracks ChatGPT only is the right entry point. This page tries to answer that without pretending the answer is always us.

How to read this page. ClarAI is one of the options listed below, so we are not a neutral party and we will not pretend to be one. What we can do is say so, put ourselves in the same alphabetical list as everyone else, score nobody, name where Profound is genuinely better than us, and name where we are the wrong answer. Vendor comparison pages usually declare their author the winner. This one does not.

Where Profound is genuinely the better choice

Read this part before the list. If any of it describes you, stop here.

  • The dataset. More than 1.5 billion real AI conversations tells you what people actually ask, rather than what you guessed they would ask. No tool at ClarAI's price can honestly claim to match that, and we do not try.
  • Procurement. SOC 2 and HIPAA are published. If your security review requires either, most of the rest of this page is disqualified before you read it, including us: ClarAI publishes neither.
  • Breadth. 10 engines including Grok, 30+ languages, Shopping Analysis, and revenue attribution through a Partnerize partnership. That is the widest published surface in this list.
  • A public index. The Profound Index publishes free industry rankings built on double opt-in consumer panels, which is a real research asset and not just a marketing page.

If you are an enterprise with a team ready to act on conversation-volume data and a compliance checklist to satisfy, Profound is the benchmark and you should probably stay. The rest of this page is for the buyers Profound was not built for.

Why people look for Profound alternatives

These are observations with a date on them, not complaints. Each one was on a public page in September 2026.

  • The $99 seat tracks one engine. Starter was listed at $99 per month billed yearly in August 2026 with 50 prompts and ChatGPT tracking only, which is a narrow engine set next to multi-engine rivals at similar money.
  • The step up is large. Growth was listed at $399 per month and Enterprise at custom, tailored packages.
  • The free report is a lead form, not a trial. By Profound's own description of the flow you submit a site URL, an email address and a region, then check your email for the report; nothing is shown on the page first. We did not submit the form ourselves, so that is their account of it rather than ours.

The alternatives, listed alphabetically

Alphabetical order, not a ranking. Nothing here is scored, nothing is marked a winner, and ClarAI sits where the alphabet puts it. "Not published" means we could not verify a fact from public sources, and we prefer that to guessing.

Ahrefs Brand Radar

Teams that want brand monitoring backed by a very large independent prompt corpus, and have suite-level budget.

Runs the cleanest ungated free checker in the category, stating 'No signup required. Results in seconds' and 'no limit on how many brands you can check'; the free view is capped at the top 5 results per section. Paid plans were listed at EUR 179 per month for selected platforms and EUR 654 per month for all platforms in August 2026. Whether Brand Radar needs a separate paid Ahrefs subscription is not stated on their page, so we do not claim it does.

AthenaHQ

Teams that would rather sit on a free tier indefinitely than run down a trial clock.

Listed an Essential tier as free with a $25 credit, Starter at $295 per month, and custom Enterprise, in August 2026. A credit-based free tier is rare here; most of this list runs time-limited trials instead. Worth knowing before you click: their 'Get Free Audit (10m)' button routes to a demo booking rather than to a tool.

ClarAI

This is us

Teams that want the monitoring and the work in one product, and want to see the sample size behind every number.

Free tier with 1 brand project, or Pro at $99 per month (early access pricing). 4 engines: ChatGPT, Google Gemini, Claude and Google AI Overviews. Adds an action plan executor, a content engine with 11 deliverable types, and a community CRM with reply drafting and approval routing. Coverage badges, measured vs unmeasured prompt scores, per-engine sample counts, and the raw answers plus citations behind every number. New product, in early access, no customer list.

Otterly

The lowest published paid entry price we found in this category, plus the widest free-tool estate anyone here runs.

Lite listed at $29 per month for 15 prompts, Standard $189, Premium $489, in August 2026, with annual pricing 15% lower. ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Copilot are on every plan; Google AI Mode, Gemini and Claude are paid add-ons, with Claude listed at $29 to $439 per month on top of the plan. Runs twelve free artefacts; the interactive one we looked at asked for a URL and nothing else before showing a result.

Peec AI

Teams that want widely adopted monitoring with broad language and region coverage.

Reported at $10M ARR in 16 months, with more than 2,500 customers including Squarespace, Hugo Boss and TUI. Six engines are published for the self-serve tiers, of which each plan tracks three: ChatGPT, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot, Perplexity and Gemini; Claude is Enterprise only. Prices are in euros and billed annually, read on their rendered pricing page in September 2026: Starter EUR 70 a month (50 prompts, one project), Pro EUR 180 (150 prompts, two projects), Advanced EUR 360 (350 prompts, five projects), Enterprise custom, with unlimited users on every tier.

Reach (usereach.ai)

Teams that want the option of a done-for-you retainer from the same vendor as their platform seat.

Two offers, both read on usereach.ai in September 2026. A self-serve platform: Starter $100 a month (one domain, 50 prompts, ChatGPT only, unlimited seats), Growth $400 (100 prompts across four models, 20 content units a month), Scale $1,500 (three domains, 400 prompts), annual billing 20% off, 14-day trial without a card. And a done-for-you retainer at $6,000, $10,000 or $15,000 a month by revenue band with a three-month minimum and a dedicated strategist. Their published outcomes are revenue-framed and strong, including $506K of influenced signed contract value for ColdIQ, stated as their claims.

Scrunch AI

Teams that want a large pre-built industry prompt library rather than authoring prompts from scratch.

Starter was listed at $250 per month billed annually, or $300 month to month, in August 2026, including 1,000 industry prompts and a 7-day trial with no credit card required; Growth $417 billed annually. Acquired by Sitecore in June 2026 and still running an independent, publicly priced, self-serve funnel when we checked.

Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit

Teams already inside the Semrush suite who want AI answer monitoring beside their existing SEO work.

Base was listed at $99 per month per domain with 25 tracked custom prompts in August 2026, running on a large owned corpus. Their free checker is usable three times a day without registering, which they state plainly on the page. Whether the toolkit requires an existing Semrush subscription is not stated on their pricing page, so we make no claim about it.

Trakkr

Teams that want flat-priced monitoring with every model included on the cheapest plan.

Growth was listed at roughly $100 per month on their homepage and GBP 79 per month on their pricing page in August 2026, with all 8 models on every plan including the cheapest, a 14-day trial, and Scale at roughly $500 or GBP 395. Their own two pages disagreed on currency and figure, and we could not resolve it. Publishes a public AI 500 leaderboard as an open dataset under CC BY 4.0.

Before you pick any of them, look at your own numbers

Every option on this page, Profound and ClarAI included, is selling you a view of the same thing: how often AI answers name your brand. Grade your site free first, with no signup, and you will read the rest of this category with your own baseline in hand.

Grade your site freeNo signup. The grade and every check are free.

Our own entry, stated as conditions

The second column is the one most vendor pages leave out. It is here because a page that cannot name its own bad fit is not worth trusting on anyone else's.

ClarAI is worth a look if

  • You want the acting built into the product at $99: an action plan executor, a content engine with 11 deliverable types, and a community CRM with reply drafting and approval routing.
  • You want Claude and three other engines included at the entry price rather than ChatGPT alone.
  • You want every number to carry its sample size: coverage badges, measured vs unmeasured prompt scores, per-engine counts, and the raw answers behind each score.
  • You run an SMB or an agency book where five-figure annual contracts do not pencil.

ClarAI is the wrong answer if

  • You need a conversation-volume dataset. We do not have one, we are not building one, and no amount of sampling substitutes for it.
  • You need SOC 2 or HIPAA on a vendor questionnaire. We publish neither.
  • You need 10 engines, or Grok specifically. We cover 4.
  • You need customer references your board will recognise. ClarAI is in early access and has none to give you.

What we could not verify about Profound

A comparison page that never admits a gap is not a comparison, it is an advert. These are the things we went looking for and did not get.

  • The actual fields on Profound's free report form: the page rendered only the button for us, so the gate position above is their published description of the flow, not something we ran.
  • Trial length and whether a card is required on the Growth tier.
  • Whether the free report is rate limited or one per domain.
Where ClarAI honestly stands: ClarAI is a new product in early access. The competitors on this page have public customer lists and revenue milestones; we do not yet, and we will not pretend otherwise. What we can show you today is the product itself: run the free grader on your own domain and judge the receipts.

Last compared: September 2026. Competitor facts on this page come from public sources reviewed in September 2026: pricing pages, vendor documentation, launch announcements, and press coverage. Pricing in this category changes monthly, so treat every figure as anchored to that date and check it before you buy. Where something was not published, or where we could not verify it, we say so rather than guessing.

Spotted something out of date or unfair to a competitor? Email hello@scoocs.co and we will correct it.

Head to head instead: ClarAI vs Profound

More alternatives pages: Ahrefs alternatives · AthenaHQ alternatives · Otterly alternatives · Peec alternatives · Reach alternatives · Scrunch alternatives · Semrush alternatives · Trakkr alternatives

See where you stand before you choose anything

The fastest way to judge Profound, ClarAI, or anything else on this page is your own baseline. Grade your site free, no account needed, then judge the receipts.