Dated price list, checked 9 September 2026

Best AI visibility tools for UK teams (September 2026): what each one measures and what it costs in dollars

Twelve tools, one card each, listed alphabetically and not ranked. Every card was read from the vendor's own pricing page on 9 September 2026, with the currency the page showed and the date it was checked. Where a page does not publish a figure, the card says so.

Disclosure, before anything else: ClarAI publishes this page and makes one of the twelve tools on it. The ClarAI card sits in alphabetical order, is written to the same rules as the others, and states where the other tools win. We publish no rating, no customer count and no accuracy claim for any tool, including ours.

What each card records, and why dollars

Five things per tool, in the same order every time: what it measures, which engines it covers at which plan, whether the pricing page states a sample size beside the number, the entry price with its billing basis and the date we read it, and who it suits. A plan quota of prompts or responses is recorded as a quota; it is not the same thing as the count of runs behind a score, and the card says which it saw.

Dollars, because that is how this category prices. The UK page that ranks for this search today, a consultant's list at jasonburns.co.uk updated 31 August 2026, quotes every tool in US dollars and tells UK buyers they carry the exchange rate on top. So do we. Four vendor pages (Peec, Positive Surfer, SE Ranking and Semrush) localised their price to euros for our fetch; those cards print the euro figure as the page showed it and convert nothing. A price you converted yourself is a price you made up.

What is not here: rankings, ratings, customer counts, or any claim about a tool's accuracy. Products change fast; every figure is the state of that page on 9 September 2026. If a card about your product is wrong, email hello@scoocs.co and we will correct it.

The twelve, alphabetically

Read from each vendor's pricing page on 9 September 2026. Prices are monthly unless the card says otherwise. Euro figures are printed as shown, not converted.

1. Ahrefs Brand Radar

  • What it measures. Brand mentions and visibility inside AI answers, drawn from a prompt corpus the page puts at "459M+", with competitor benchmarking, AI-generated prompt suggestions and Bot Analytics for AI crawler visits.
  • Engines. AI Overviews, AI Mode, ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Copilot, and Claude under Custom Prompts (seven).
  • Sample size shown. The page shows a corpus figure and "83 prompts/day" on the Index; a per-brand sample next to a score is not stated.
  • Entry price. Custom Prompts "Starts at $50/mo" and is free in Lite and higher Ahrefs plans; AI Visibility Index "$199/mo". Both are add-ons to an Ahrefs subscription. Checked 9 September 2026.
  • Who it suits. Teams already paying for Ahrefs who want AI visibility inside the suite they report from.

2. AIClicks

  • What it measures. Tracked prompts across a set of AI engines, with the engine count rising by plan.
  • Engines. Starter: ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity (three). Pro adds Google AI Overviews (four). Business adds Claude and Microsoft Copilot (six). Google AI Mode, Grok, Meta, DeepSeek and Mistral are listed as available across plans.
  • Sample size shown. Not stated on the pricing page.
  • Entry price. Starter $59 a month for 30 prompts; Pro $189 for 150; Business $499 for 300; three-day trial without a card on Starter and Pro. Checked 9 September 2026.
  • Who it suits. Small teams that want the lowest entry with a trial and can live with three engines to start.

3. ClarAI (this is ours)

Disclosure: ClarAI publishes this page. Read this card as the maker's own description, checked against the same rules as the others.

  • What it measures. Mention rate, position and citations per engine on your buyers' prompts, with every measured answer kept verbatim; a competitor breakdown on the same prompts; a ranked fix list that is included rather than metered. The free grader measures readiness, not visibility.
  • Engines. Four: ChatGPT, Claude and Gemini through official APIs (Claude grounded by web search), plus Google AI Overviews. Perplexity and Google AI Mode are not monitored; your account shows the live count.
  • Sample size shown. Yes. The sample size is printed beside every headline number ("named in 3 of 8 runs", "4 of 72 prompts measured"), unmeasured prompts are shown as unmeasured, and a variance band appears after three runs.
  • Entry price. Free $0 for one brand (seven days of the full product with no card, then a free Watch plan); Pro $99 a month; Agency $299 a month. US dollars, excluding VAT, no annual price yet. Checked 9 September 2026.
  • Who it suits. Teams that want the n on the number and the fix list included; agencies that want client workspaces and a white-label PDF at $299 for the book.
  • Where the others win. Trakkr tracks eight engines on every plan where we track four, and Perplexity is one we do not track. Peec reads AI crawler logs from your CDN and tracks products at SKU level; we do neither. Otterly starts at $29 where our first paid plan is $99. Ahrefs and Semrush live inside suites you may already pay for. SE Ranking captures answers from the consumer surface, which we deliberately do not. Peec and Otterly print trust counts on their pages and Profound a named customer case study; we are in early access and publish none.

4. Otterly

  • What it measures. Prompt-level AI search analytics: mentions, citations and links across the engines on your plan, plus GEO content audits and Agent Analytics on the higher tiers.
  • Engines. Every plan: ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity, Microsoft Copilot (four). Add-ons: Google AI Mode $9 to $149 a month, Google Gemini $9 to $149, Claude $29 to $439, by tier.
  • Sample size shown. Not stated on the pricing page.
  • Entry price. Lite $29 a month ($25 on annual) for 15 prompts; Standard $189 ($160) for 100 prompts with API and MCP; Premium $489 ($422) for 400; Enterprise from $1,000; "+100 extra search prompts" at $99; a free trial. Checked 9 September 2026.
  • Who it suits. Anyone whose budget is $29 and who can do the add-on maths if Claude or Gemini matter.

5. Peec AI

  • What it measures. Visibility, position, sentiment and share of voice tracked daily against competitors; source analytics with citation share; an ads library of sponsored placements inside AI answers; AI Shopping at SKU level; agent analytics from CDN and log providers.
  • Engines. Self-serve plans choose three of six: ChatGPT, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot, Perplexity, Gemini. Claude Sonnet 4, GPT 5 Search, Grok, DeepSeek, Qwen and Mistral are Enterprise only, "Up to 12 LLM models tracked".
  • Sample size shown. The page prints a "Monthly AI answers" figure per plan (4,500 on Starter), calculated as prompts times models times days. That is a plan quota, not a sample stated next to a brand's score.
  • Entry price. Starter EUR 70 a month on annual billing for 50 prompts and one project; Pro EUR 180 for 150 prompts; Advanced EUR 360 for 350; Enterprise custom; one extra model EUR 25, 55 or 115 a month by tier. The page is JavaScript rendered and priced in euros when we read it in a browser on 9 September 2026; we do not convert.
  • Who it suits. SEO teams that want daily tracking, source analytics and crawler-log evidence, and can choose three engines.

6. Positive Surfer

  • What it measures. AI prompt tracking with mention gap and brand sentiment, sold alongside Surfer's content optimisation product.
  • Engines. AI Search Analytics and Pro plans: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews, Google Gemini (five). Standard: ChatGPT only.
  • Sample size shown. Not stated on the pricing page.
  • Entry price. The page priced in euros for our fetch: AI Search Analytics 82 EUR a month billed yearly for 50 prompts refreshed daily; Standard 99 EUR for 25 prompts refreshed weekly; Pro 182 EUR for 50 prompts daily. Read 9 September 2026; not converted.
  • Who it suits. Content teams already on Surfer who want prompt tracking next to the editor.

7. Profound

  • What it measures. Prompt tracking with Answer Engine Insights, Prompt Volumes, Agent Analytics for crawl tracking, and marketing agents on the higher tiers.
  • Engines. Starter: ChatGPT only. Growth: "3 Answer Engines tracked" (ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews). Enterprise: "Up to 9".
  • Sample size shown. The page shows a monthly response count per plan ("1,500 responses monthly" on Starter, "9,000" on Growth). A per-brand sample next to the score is not stated.
  • Entry price. Starter "$99/month" billed yearly for 50 prompts on one engine; Growth "$399/month" billed yearly for 100 prompts on three; Enterprise custom. Checked 9 September 2026.
  • Who it suits. Enterprise teams. The $99 seat is one engine, which the page states plainly.

8. Rankability

  • What it measures. AI mentions and citations tracking inside an SEO content platform, with an AI Search Toolkit, an AI teammate and MCP and API access on every plan.
  • Engines. Starter: ChatGPT, Google AI Mode, Claude. Core adds AI Overviews and Perplexity. Team adds Gemini, Grok and Microsoft Copilot. Google, Bing, DuckDuckGo and Brave on every plan.
  • Sample size shown. Not stated on the pricing page; plans list 60, 125 or 250 active prompts a day.
  • Entry price. Starter $99 a month ($83 on annual); Core $199 ($166); Team $399 ($332); unlimited seats on every plan. Checked 9 September 2026.
  • Who it suits. SEO content teams that want traditional rank tracking and AI mentions in one tool, with Claude at the entry price.

9. Scrunch

  • What it measures. Monitoring, site diagnostics, page optimisation and content generation, with an Agent Experience Platform for serving content to AI agents. Sitecore announced on 3 June 2026 that it had acquired Scrunch.
  • Engines. Core: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI, Copilot (four). Enterprise: nine, adding Claude, Gemini, Meta AI, Google AI Mode and Grok.
  • Sample size shown. Not stated on the pricing page.
  • Entry price. Core "$250/mo" billed monthly for 125 prompts, with a seven-day trial; Enterprise custom. Checked 9 September 2026.
  • Who it suits. Mid-market teams on a Sitecore path, or that want page optimisation bundled with monitoring.

10. SE Ranking

  • What it measures. An AI Results Tracker and SE Visible dashboard sold as an add-on to an SE Ranking plan. The tracker page says it captures responses "as a real user would see them" through direct UI-based monitoring.
  • Engines. Add-on: AI Overviews, AI Mode, Perplexity, ChatGPT; the tracker page also lists Gemini (five).
  • Sample size shown. Not stated; the add-on includes 200 prompts at its base tier.
  • Entry price. The pricing page priced in euros for our fetch: the AI Search add-on is "+EUR 63.20 a month" on annual billing or "+EUR 79" monthly, on top of a base plan from EUR 87.20 a month annual. Fourteen-day trial and five free checks a day on the tracker page. Read 9 September 2026; not converted.
  • Who it suits. Teams already on SE Ranking, and anyone who specifically wants consumer-surface capture rather than API answers.

11. Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit

  • What it measures. Brand performance and mentions across four engines, prompt research, AI competitor analysis and an AI-readiness site audit, per domain.
  • Engines. "ChatGPT, Google AI, Gemini, and Perplexity" (four).
  • Sample size shown. Not stated on the pricing page; 25 custom prompts with daily rankings.
  • Entry price. "EUR 94.94/mo per domain" billed annually, as the page rendered for our fetch; seven-day trial. Whether a base Semrush plan is required is not stated on the page. Read 9 September 2026; not converted.
  • Who it suits. Semrush houses that want a switch-on rather than a second vendor.

12. Trakkr

  • What it measures. Daily runs of every active prompt across eight models, recording mention, position, cited URLs, competitors and sentiment, plus article credits, site optimisation playbooks and an MCP server.
  • Engines. ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Grok, DeepSeek, Meta AI (eight) on every plan.
  • Sample size shown. Not stated on the pricing page; plans list 50 prompts per brand.
  • Entry price. Growth "$100/mo" (shown as EUR 93 too) for one brand, 50 prompts, 25 article credits and 3 seats; Scale "$500/mo" (EUR 465) for 10 brands, unlimited seats, white-label client portals and REST API; Enterprise from EUR 930 a month billed annually. The page says "Prices are set and billed in USD". Checked 9 September 2026.
  • Who it suits. Teams that want the most engines at one price, and agencies that want client portals at Scale.

Pick by need, not by rank

The smallest budget. Otterly at $29 is the lowest entry on this page; it covers four engines and sells Claude and Gemini as add-ons. AIClicks at $59 covers three with a trial.

The most engines at one price. Trakkr lists eight on every plan at $100. Rankability's $99 Starter lists three including Claude; its Team plan reaches eight at $399.

You already pay for a suite. Ahrefs Custom Prompts is free inside its paid plans; Semrush's toolkit is a per-domain add-on; SE Ranking's is an add-on on top of a base plan. Turn them on before buying a second vendor.

The sample size on the number. Of the twelve pricing pages we read, only ours states a per-brand sample beside the score; Peec and Profound state monthly answer or response quotas per plan, which is the closest. If a client will ask "how many runs is that", that is the column to read first.

An agency book. Trakkr's Scale plan sells white-label client portals at $500 for ten brands. ClarAI's Agency plan is $299 for unlimited brands with client workspaces and a white-label PDF that carries your agency's name; the logo on the PDF and portal links are on our roadmap, not shipped. Peec mentions agency bundles with a price we could not read.

Two honest comparisons in longer form: ClarAI vs Profound and ClarAI vs Peec, each with the September facts and a "choose them if" column. The US-facing ranked article, the 10 best AI visibility tools in 2026, is the editorial companion to this price list.

Questions about this list

Why is ClarAI on a list ClarAI wrote?

Because leaving it off would be stranger than putting it on, and pretending to be a neutral referee would be dishonest. The list is alphabetical, not ranked; every card is read from the vendor's own pricing page on the same day; and the ClarAI card states where the others win. If a row about your product is wrong, email hello@scoocs.co and we will correct it.

Why are the prices in dollars, not pounds?

Because that is how the vendors price. The UK price list that ranks for this search today (jasonburns.co.uk, updated 31 August 2026) quotes every tool in US dollars and says UK buyers carry the exchange rate on top; only Trakkr showed us a sterling figure, for reference, while saying it bills in dollars. Four pages (Peec, Positive Surfer, SE Ranking, Semrush) localised their price to euros for our fetch, so those cards print the euro figure as shown. We do not convert anything.

What does "sample size shown" mean, and why does it matter?

Whether the number you are given comes with the count of prompts and runs behind it. An AI engine answers the same question differently on different runs, so a visibility figure without its n is one reading, not a measurement. Most of these pages state a plan quota (prompts, models, responses a month), which tells you what you bought, not how many runs sit behind any one score. We record what each page states and nothing more.

Which tools include Claude at the entry price?

On the pages we read: Trakkr (all eight models on every plan), Rankability (Starter lists Claude), Ahrefs Custom Prompts (Claude under the higher tiers of the add-on), and ClarAI (Claude on the free plan). AIClicks adds Claude at Business, Otterly sells it as an add-on from $29 a month, Peec keeps it for Enterprise, and Profound's Starter is ChatGPT only.

Is there a free way to check before paying?

SE Ranking's tracker page offers five free checks a day, and ClarAI's grader is free with no signup, though it measures readiness rather than visibility. ClarAI's free plan is a complete product for one brand, and every new account gets seven days of the full product with no card. Several vendors above offer trials, listed on each card.

How often is this list checked?

Every price on this page was read on 9 September 2026. We intend to re-check monthly and to move the date in the title when we do. Between checks a vendor can change a page, so treat the card as the state of that page on that date, not a promise about today.

Sources

Check your own numbers before you buy any of these.

Grade your site free, no account needed, and see the readiness checks it ran. Then start free and read what the engines say about you, with the sample size printed beside it, before you spend a pound, a dollar or a euro.