Tool comparison, dated

The best AI visibility tools in 2026, compared honestly (we make one of them)

Seventeen tools that measure whether ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Claude and Google's AI answers name your brand, compared on the same eight criteria with every price read on the vendor's own page. Filter by what you need, sort the table, and read who should not buy each one.

Disclosure, before the list

ClarAI makes one of the tools on this page. We are not a neutral reviewer, so this page does not rank or score anyone, us included. It puts every tool through the same criteria, the eight listed just below, and prints what each vendor's own public pricing page said on the date below. Where a vendor genuinely wins, the card says so first.

Every cell was read on the vendor's page. A blank cell means the page did not state it; we would rather leave it empty than guess. If you are a vendor and a cell is wrong, email hello@scoocs.co and we will fix it.

Prices and plan facts checked on 9 September 2026.

The criteria, in the order the table uses them

These are the eight things we could verify on a public page for every tool. Anything a page did not state is left blank rather than filled in.

Engines covered

Which AI engines the entry plan actually tracks, as the pricing page names them. Counts inflate fast at the top tier, so the entry set is what we compare.

Sample size on the number

Whether a score comes with the prompts and runs behind it. A corpus figure is not a sample size for your brand.

Raw answers stored

Whether you can open the verbatim answer behind a number. Most pages do not say; we mark those as not stated rather than no.

Action layer

Whether the plan drafts or executes fixes (content, actions, agents) or only recommends. Partial means recommendations or audits without the doing.

Entry price

The lowest paid tier as printed, with its currency and billing basis. Nothing is converted; an annual-only price is labelled as one.

Free tier

A free plan, a trial and its length, or a free checker, as the page states them.

Brands per plan

How many brands, projects, domains or workspaces the entry plan includes, because agencies get punished by per-brand pricing faster than they expect.

White label

Client-facing reports or portals under your own name, and on which tier.

The table

Alphabetical by default; ClarAI sits where the alphabet puts it. Sort by entry price or engines, or filter by need. Prices are shown as printed and are not converted between currencies.

Showing all 17 tools. Pick a need to see the definition behind the filter.

AI visibility tools compared on eight criteria, prices checked 9 September 2026
Sample on the numberRaw answers storedAction layerFree tierBrands per planWhite label
Ahrefs Brand Radarchecked 2026-09-097Not statedNot statedNo$50a month, billed monthlyA free checker with no signup, limited to the top five results per section.  
AIClickschecked 2026-09-093 (your choice)Not statedNot statedNot stated$59a month, billed monthly3-day trial, no card.1 website on Starter; unlimited on Pro and above. 
AthenaHQchecked 2026-09-095 free, 10 paidNot statedNot statedYes$295a month, billed monthlyEssential is free with a $25 credit (300 credits a month) and unlimited members.  
ClarAIOur toolchecked 2026-09-094YesYesYes$99a month, billed monthlyA free plan with one brand project, a 7-day full trial without a card, and a no-signup grader.1 on Free; unlimited on Pro and Agency.White-label PDF carrying your agency name on Agency. Your logo on that PDF and a client portal are roadmap.
Evertunechecked 2026-09-0911Not statedNot statedYes$800a month, billed monthlyNone stated on the page.  
Frasechecked 2026-09-092Not statedNot statedYes$39a month, billed annually7-day trial, no card.1 site on Starter, 5 on Professional, up to 10 domains on Scale.Enterprise: white-label reports and a branded client portal.
HubSpot AEOchecked 2026-09-093Not statedNot statedNot stated$50a month, billed monthlyA free one-time AI Search Grader with no account required.  
Otterlychecked 2026-09-094Not statedNot statedPartial$29a month, billed monthlyA free trial (length not stated on the pricing page).1 workspace on Lite; unlimited workspaces on Standard ($189) and above. 
Peec AIchecked 2026-09-093 of 6Not statedNot statedYesEUR 70a month, billed annuallyA free trial ('Start free trial'); the length is not stated on the page.1 project on Starter, 2 on Pro, 5 on Advanced, unlimited on Enterprise; prompts can be shared across projects. 
Profoundchecked 2026-09-091Not statedNot statedYes$99a month, billed annuallyA 'Try for free' button on Growth; no free plan is listed.Not stated below Enterprise ('Multiple companies tracked'). 
Rankabilitychecked 2026-09-093Not statedNot statedNot stated$99a month, billed monthly7-day free trial.1 workspace on Starter, 3 on Core, 10 on Team; a custom plan above ten. 
Reach (usereach.ai)checked 2026-09-091Not statedNot statedYes$100a month, billed monthly14-day trial, no card ('Start for free').1 domain on Starter and Growth, 3 on Scale. 
Scrunch AIchecked 2026-09-094Not statedNot statedPartial$250a month, billed monthly7-day free trial.1 brand workspace on Core; custom on Enterprise. 
Semrush AI Visibility Toolkitchecked 2026-09-094Not statedNot statedNoEUR 94.94a month, billed annually7-day free trial, and a free checker usable three times a day without an account.1 domain per toolkit subscription. 
Trakkrchecked 2026-09-098Not statedNot statedYes$100a month, billed monthly14-day free trial.1 brand on Growth, 10 on Scale ($500 a month), unlimited on Enterprise (from EUR 930 a month billed annually).White-label client portals on Scale.
Writesonicchecked 2026-09-093Not statedNot statedYes$79a month, billed annuallyA free trial, no card.1 project on Starter and Basic, 2 on Growth. 
ZipTiechecked 2026-09-093 on trial, 7 availableNot statedNot statedPartial$35.63a month, usage-based7-day trial: 25 prompts on a daily refresh across three engines, no card.Unlimited projects; prompt slots are pooled across the workspace. 

Not stated means the vendor page does not say, which is different from no. Engine counts are the entry plan's; the cards below say how each set grows by tier. Full entry-price detail for every row is on the tools pricing page.

One card per tool: where it wins, who should not buy it

Same order as the table above. The where-it-wins line comes first on every card, ours included, because that is the line a competitor's page would never write for us.

Ahrefs Brand Radar

Entry $50 a month, billed monthly · engines at entry: 7 · checked 9 September 2026
Where it wins

Existing Ahrefs customers, for whom Custom Prompts costs nothing extra, and anyone who wants seven engines plus a free checker that needs no signup.

Who should not buy it

Buyers who want a standalone product: it is an add-on to an Ahrefs subscription, and a corpus figure is not a sample size for your own brand.

As the page reads

Custom Prompts from $50 a month as an add-on, included free in every paid Ahrefs plan (Lite and up); $699 a month for all models; the AI Visibility Index is $199 a month for 83 prompts a day plus 2,500 checks, with overage at $0.020 a check.

AIClicks

Entry $59 a month, billed monthly · engines at entry: 3 (your choice) · checked 9 September 2026
Where it wins

A cheap way to watch one site across three engines, with unlimited websites from the Pro tier.

Who should not buy it

Multi-country brands on the entry plan (one country per project on Starter), and anyone who wants the platforms named before paying.

As the page reads

Starter: 30 tracked prompts, three platforms, one website, one country per project; yearly billing up to 29% off. Three platforms of your choice on Starter, four on Pro, six on Business, all models on Enterprise. The plan cards do not name the platforms.

AthenaHQ

Entry $295 a month, billed monthly · engines at entry: 5 free, 10 paid · checked 9 September 2026
Where it wins

A free plan with credits and no clock, unlimited members, and ten models on the first paid tier.

Who should not buy it

Anyone who wants a cheap paid step: after the free credits the next plan is $295 a month, metered in credits.

As the page reads

Starter: 3,600 credits a month, ten models, unlimited members; 17% off on annual billing. API access is a paid add-on. Starter tracks ten models, adding Google AI Mode, Claude, Grok, DeepSeek and Meta AI; more on request.

ClarAIOur tool

Entry $99 a month, billed monthly · engines at entry: 4 · checked 9 September 2026
Where it wins

Sample sizes and verbatim answers on every number, an included action layer, and API plus MCP access at $99. This is our own row, so read it as a claim you can test on the free grader rather than a verdict.

Who should not buy it

Anyone who needs Perplexity tracked or more than four engines, or who needs customer references or SOC 2. ClarAI is in early access and publishes neither of those.

As the page reads

Pro: unlimited brand projects, API and MCP access, three seats, 150 analyses and 200 simulations a month. Agency is $299 a month. Annual billing is not available yet. ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini and Google AI Overviews on every plan including free, and the live engine count is printed on every run. Perplexity and Google AI Mode are not monitored.

Evertune

Entry $800 a month, billed monthly · engines at entry: 11 · checked 9 September 2026
Where it wins

Large prompt volumes and a content quota in one price, for brands that want scale without an Enterprise negotiation.

Who should not buy it

Small teams and agencies: $800 a month is the first tier, and the page states no free plan, trial, seat count or brand count.

As the page reads

Pro: 100,000 prompts across 11 models, daily to monthly tracking, 25 articles a month, three onboarding sessions. The page states 11 AI models on Pro; it does not list them.

Frase

Entry $39 a month, billed annually · engines at entry: 2 · checked 9 September 2026
Where it wins

Content teams that want writing, optimisation and AI visibility in one tool from $39 a month.

Who should not buy it

Buyers who need Claude or Gemini tracked below the $239 Scale tier, or a white-label report outside an Enterprise contract.

As the page reads

Starter at $39 a month billed yearly ($49 billed monthly): one seat, one site, 10 articles and 50 audit pages a month. Professional adds Perplexity; Scale adds Claude and Gemini.

HubSpot AEO

Entry $50 a month, billed monthly · engines at entry: 3 · checked 9 September 2026
Where it wins

The cheapest branded monitoring price we found, with a free three-engine grader that needs no account.

Who should not buy it

Anyone who needs sample sizes, raw answers or an execution layer: none of the three is stated on the page.

As the page reads

HubSpot AEO at $50 a month with no HubSpot subscription required; included in Marketing Hub Pro and Enterprise. The three engines are the ones the free AI Search Grader names; the page does not list a separate set for the paid product.

Otterly

Entry $29 a month, billed monthly · engines at entry: 4 · checked 9 September 2026
Where it wins

The lowest published paid entry in this list, with four engines on every plan and unlimited team members from $29.

Who should not buy it

Anyone who needs Claude or Gemini in the base price: the add-ons can more than double a Lite bill.

As the page reads

Lite: 15 prompts, four engines, one workspace, unlimited team members, 1,000 GEO URL audits a month; $25 a month on annual billing. Extra prompts are $99 per 100. Google AI Mode and Gemini ($9 to $149 a month) and Claude ($29 to $439 a month) are paid add-ons priced by tier.

Peec AI

Entry EUR 70 a month, billed annually · engines at entry: 3 of 6 · checked 9 September 2026
Where it wins

Daily tracking across three engines at a low entry price with unlimited users, and multi-country tracking without a per-country charge.

Who should not buy it

Teams that need Claude on a self-serve plan (it is Enterprise only), or that want monthly billing: every self-serve tier is billed annually.

As the page reads

Starter at EUR 70 a month billed annually (the page says 'Save EUR 180'): 50 prompts, three models, unlimited users, daily tracking, one project. Pro is EUR 180 (150 prompts, two projects) and Advanced EUR 360 (350 prompts, five projects, multi-country, Looker Studio). Annual billing carries a 15% discount. Every self-serve tier is 'Choose 3 models' from these six. Enterprise adds Claude Sonnet 4, GPT-5 Search, Grok, DeepSeek, Qwen and Mistral via API, up to 12 tracked. An extra model is EUR 25, 55 or 115 a month by tier.

Profound

Entry $99 a month, billed annually · engines at entry: 1 · checked 9 September 2026
Where it wins

Enterprise buyers with a procurement checklist: SOC 2, SSO and SAML, and up to nine engines sit on the Enterprise tier, with the most developed agent layer at the top of the market.

Who should not buy it

Anyone expecting multi-engine coverage at $99: Starter tracks ChatGPT only, and three engines start at $399 a month billed yearly.

As the page reads

Starter at $99 a month billed yearly ('2 months free'): ChatGPT only, 50 unique prompts, 1,500 responses a month, one seat. Growth ($399 a month billed yearly) tracks ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews; Enterprise up to nine.

Rankability

Entry $99 a month, billed monthly · engines at entry: 3 · checked 9 September 2026
Where it wins

Unlimited seats at every price and Claude tracked from the first plan, with classic search and video visibility in the same tool.

Who should not buy it

Teams that need more than ten brand workspaces without a custom plan, or a white-label report.

As the page reads

Starter: 60 active prompts, three platforms, one workspace, unlimited seats; $990 a year on annual billing. Core ($199) adds Google AI Overviews and Perplexity; Team ($399) adds Gemini, Grok and Copilot, seven in all.

Reach (usereach.ai)

Entry $100 a month, billed monthly · engines at entry: 1 · checked 9 September 2026
Where it wins

Buyers who want the option of having the work done for them: the same vendor sells a $100 platform seat and a retainer with a strategist.

Who should not buy it

Anyone expecting multi-engine tracking at $100: Starter is ChatGPT only, and four engines start at $400.

As the page reads

Starter: one domain, one workspace, 50 prompts on ChatGPT only, unlimited seats; annual billing 20% off. Growth ($400) and Scale ($1,500) track ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Google AI Mode.

Scrunch AI

Entry $250 a month, billed monthly · engines at entry: 4 · checked 9 September 2026
Where it wins

Mid-market and enterprise teams that want site diagnostics and an agent delivery layer next to monitoring, now inside Sitecore.

Who should not buy it

Small teams: $250 a month buys one workspace and four engines, and the nine-engine set is Enterprise only.

As the page reads

Core: 125 unique prompts, one brand workspace, five user licences, billed monthly. Enterprise: nine, adding Claude, Gemini, Meta AI, Google AI Mode and Grok.

Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit

Entry EUR 94.94 a month, billed annually · engines at entry: 4 · checked 9 September 2026
Where it wins

Teams already inside Semrush who want AI answer monitoring next to their SEO workflow, plus the most generous free checker limit we found (three a day, no account).

Who should not buy it

Agencies with many domains: the price is per domain and per year, and there is no execution layer.

As the page reads

EUR 94.94 a month per domain, billed annually: 25 custom prompts with daily rankings, one domain for brand performance; additional users from EUR 43 a month.

Trakkr

Entry $100 a month, billed monthly · engines at entry: 8 · checked 9 September 2026
Where it wins

Every model on every plan at a flat price, and the cheapest white-label client portal we found ($500 a month for ten brands).

Who should not buy it

Teams that want more than 50 prompts per brand without moving to Enterprise, or that need billing in a currency other than USD.

As the page reads

Growth: one brand, 50 prompts, eight models, three seats, 25 articles; $930 a year on annual billing. Prices are set and billed in USD; EUR and GBP are shown for reference. All eight on every plan.

Writesonic

Entry $79 a month, billed annually · engines at entry: 3 · checked 9 September 2026
Where it wins

Content production and AI visibility in one bill, with sentiment analysis and an action layer on Growth.

Who should not buy it

Anyone who needs Perplexity or Claude tracked: below Enterprise the tracked set is three Google and OpenAI surfaces.

As the page reads

Starter at $79 a month on annual billing ($948 a year): 50 prompts, one user, one project, 15 articles; monthly billing is higher. Enterprise tracks all ten platforms, adding Perplexity, Claude, Grok, DeepSeek, Microsoft Copilot, Meta AI and Google AI Mode.

ZipTie

Entry $35.63 a month, usage-based · engines at entry: 3 on trial, 7 available · checked 9 September 2026
Where it wins

Pay-per-prompt pricing with unlimited projects and teammates, so a small team pays for the prompts it actually watches.

Who should not buy it

Teams that want a fixed monthly bill: the price moves with prompts, engines and cadence.

As the page reads

Starter preset 'from $35.63 a month', usage-based on prompts, engines and refresh cadence; quarterly saves 5%, annual 20%. Professional preset from $549.67. Seven engines available (ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Microsoft Copilot, Bing AI Overview, Gemini); you pay for the engines you run prompts on.

How to choose: five questions to ask any tool on this list

  1. Ask for sample sizes. If a tool shows you a visibility score, ask how many prompts, how many runs and how many engines produced it, and whether that is printed next to the number or only in a plan limit.
  2. Ask to see the raw evidence. Real answers and real citations should be one click from any number. If the page does not say the answers are stored, ask before you pay.
  3. Decide whether you need watching or fixing. Monitoring-only tools are cheaper for a reason: the work still lands on your desk. Tools that meter content (articles, content units, credits) are pricing the doing.
  4. Check how the price scales with brands. Per-domain and per-project pricing punishes agencies and multi-brand teams faster than they expect. The agencies page works the per-client arithmetic from each vendor's page.
  5. Be suspicious of any tool implying inside access. Google has stated publicly that no third-party tool has access to its internal ranking or AI systems. Every tool here measures the observable layer, and so do we.
The standing editorial version of this comparison lives on the blog: The 10 Best AI Visibility Tools in 2026, Honestly Ranked. That post carries our opinion and a use-case ranking; this page carries the dated table and is the one we update monthly.
Where ClarAI honestly stands. ClarAI is a new product in early access with no customer list to show you. The other vendors on this page have public customers and years of references; we have a product you can test in about a minute on the free checker, and a pricing page that says exactly what each plan gates.

Questions

Is this an independent comparison?
No. ClarAI, the company publishing this page, makes one of the tools in the table, so we do not rank or score anyone. What we can do honestly is apply the same criteria to every tool, read each vendor's own pricing page, print the date, and say where each competitor wins before we say anything about ourselves. Treat our row as a claim you can test on the free grader, not a verdict.
How were the prices checked?
Every price and plan limit was read on the vendor's public pricing page on 9 September 2026. One page (Peec AI) only renders in a browser, so it was read live rather than fetched. Where a page shows no figure, the cell says not published; where a page does not state a fact at all, the cell is blank. Nothing comes from memory or from other roundups.
Why is there no ranking, no score, and no winner?
Because the publisher sells one of the tools. A rank from us would be a rank from a competitor, and the honest alternative is a table you can sort yourself, a per-tool card that names where each one wins and who should not buy it, and a pick-by-need filter with its definitions printed. The standing editorial version, with our opinion in it, lives on the blog and is linked above.
Which tool is best for a small team on a budget?
It depends on what you need watched. The lowest published paid entry in this list is Otterly Lite at $29 a month for 15 prompts and four engines. AthenaHQ and ClarAI both have free plans with no clock. ZipTie prices per prompt from about $36 a month. If you already pay for Ahrefs or Semrush, their AI modules are the cheapest incremental step. Use the Budget and Small team filters above and read the who-should-not-buy line on each card.
What does sample size shown on the number mean, and why does it matter?
AI answers change between runs. A visibility score built from four prompts on one engine and a score built from four hundred prompts on five engines are not the same kind of number, and a reader cannot tell them apart unless the tool prints the prompts, engines and runs next to the figure. Only one tool in this table states that it does, and it is ours, which is exactly why we flag it as our claim rather than our finding.
Does any of these tools have inside access to how ChatGPT or Google rank?
No. Google has said publicly that no third-party tool has access to its internal ranking or AI systems, and the other engines publish nothing that would give a vendor privileged access either. Every tool here measures the observable layer: what the engines answer when asked. Be suspicious of any tool that implies otherwise.
How often is this page updated?
Monthly, and the date checked is printed on the disclosure and in the table. Vendor pricing pages change without notice, so if you are about to buy, open the vendor page linked in the Sources section and check the figure yourself.

Sources

Every vendor pricing page this table was read from, with the date. Open them before you buy; pages change.

See where you stand before you pick a tool.

Grade your site free in about a minute, no account, and get one sample answer from one engine with the sample size printed on it. Then judge every row on this page against your own numbers.